This Is What Happens When I Cook


This is a gluten-free, sugar free cake I made this morning.

I can tell you – it tasted about as bland and yuk as it looks. This happens SO many times when I cook. Whatever I make just doesn’t turn out the way it’s supposed to (the moist, brown cake in my head is a long way from what I actually got).

Sigh.

BUT I will not give up. I’m going to go and pick up some coconut sugar this afternoon and try another recipe for healthier biscuits. I’m following this recipe TO THE LETTER.

And guess what? I had a slice of the bland cake this morning with a cup of tea and didn’t have any chocolate. And I haven’t dropped dead yet from withdrawals.

Feeling good.

2 thoughts on “This Is What Happens When I Cook”

  1. Hi, random stranger here! I just wanted to say I know how you feel! While I can make white bread (standard recipe, I’ve never tried a gluten or sugar free recipe) I have never been able to make an edible brown loaf. Now if you wanted to build a house of of brown bread that I’m you woman!

    I’m sure you will get there! Keep at it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

